NAIC Logo CIPR Logo  
 HOME | NEWSROOM NAIC on Facebook NAIC on Twitter NAIC Linked In NAIC News Feed (RSS)



WASHINGTON, D.C. (Jan. 24, 2011) — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2011 committee chairs and vice chairs.

"The diverse expertise of our membership is evident in this year‘s committee leadership," said Susan E. Voss, NAIC President and Iowa Insurance Commissioner. "I look forward to working with our members this year on the critical issues that will shape and improve the system of state-based regulation.”

NAIC leadership met earlier this month to make assignments based on each member's preferences, as well as requirements established by the NAIC's Bylaws. Committee assignments are for one year. The 2011 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Adam Hamm, Commissioner, North Dakota Insurance Department

Vice Chair: Thomas B. Considine, Commissioner, New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Chair: Sandy Praeger, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department

Vice Chair: Monica J. Lindeen, Commissioner, Montana Office of the Commissioner of Securities and Insurance

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Chair: Mike Chaney, Commissioner, Mississippi Insurance Department

Vice Chair: Merle D. Scheiber, Director, South Dakota Division of Insurance

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Chair: Jane L. Cline, Commissioner, West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner

Vice Chair: Sharon P. Clark, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Insurance

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Chair: Joseph Torti, III, Superintendent, Rhode Island Division of Insurance

Vice Chair: Mike Geeslin, Commissioner, Texas Department of Insurance

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Chair: Linda S. Hall, Director, Alaska Division of Insurance

Vice Chair: Julie Mix McPeak, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Kevin M. McCarty, Commissioner, Florida Office of Insurance Regulation

Vice Chair: James J. Wrynn, Superintendent, New York State Insurance Department


About the NAIC

Formed in 1871, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) is a voluntary organization of the chief insurance regulatory officials of the 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. The NAIC has three offices: Executive Office, Washington, D.C.; Central Office, Kansas City, Mo.; and Securities Valuation Office, New York City. The NAIC serves the needs of consumers and the industry, with an overriding objective of supporting state insurance regulators as they protect consumers and maintain the financial stability of the insurance marketplace. For more information, visit

You are currently subscribed to the “NAIC News Release” electronic service. For information regarding this service, please contact the NAIC Communications Division, 2301 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64106-2197, 816-783-8909.

To unsubscribe from NAIC Electronic Services, send a blank e-mail to
NAIC Opt Out services.



Communications Division
(816) 783-8909

Scott Holeman

Jeremy Wilkinson
Sr. Electronic Communications

Miun Gleeson
Sr. Communications

Vanessa Sink

Erin Johnson
Communications Specialist

Visit the NEWSROOM to search news releases and for more media information

Join Our E-mail List
Receive the latest news releases and other information from the NAIC Communications Division!

NAIC Web Site | State Insurance Department Sites |
Copyright & Reprint Info | Privacy Statement ]

©2018 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.