Conference Call
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
12:00 Noon Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific / 8:00 a.m. Alaska / 7:00 a.m. Hawaii
Call duration: 1 hour

Task Force does not have any current exposure drafts at this time.

 

There are no related documents at this time.

Education & Training Events

Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Accounting Practices and Procedures (E)
Task Force

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force is to identify, investigate and develop solutions to accounting problems with the ultimate goal of guiding insurers in properly accounting for various aspects of their operations; modify the Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual (AP&P Manual) to reflect changes necessitated by task force action; and study innovative insurer accounting practices that affect the ability of state insurance regulators to determine the true financial condition of insurers


2017 Charges

The Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force will:

  1. Oversee the activities of the Blanks (E) Working Group and the Statutory Accounting Principles (E) Working Group.

2018 Proposed Charges

The Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force will:

  1. Oversee the activities of the Blanks (E) Working Group and the Statutory Accounting Principles (E) Working Group.