Committees & Activities

Health Reform Solvency Impact (E) Subgroup
Financial Condition (E) Committee

2014 Charges

The Health Reform Solvency Impact (E) Subgroup will

  • Monitor and assess the solvency impacts/concerns for health insurers as a result of the federal Affordable Care Act (ACA) and recommend charges for the appropriate Financial Condition (E) Committee groups to address these impacts/concerns.—Essential

The Health Reform Solvency Impact (E) Subgroup will utilize the Health Reform Exam (E) Technical Group to review related exam procedures.

 

 

Conference Call Calendar

NAIC conference calls & interim meetings are available on the NAIC Conference Call Calendar. See NAIC's revised policy statement on open meetings.

Advance Materials

Conference Call
Friday, Sept. 26, 2014
1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 noon Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific / 9:00 a.m. Alaska / 8:00 a.m. Hawaii
Call duration: 1 hour

education & training events

There are no education events at this time.

Go to the exposure draft index.

There are no exposure drafts at this time.

documents and resources
Medical Loss Ratio (MLR) Reconciliation Report

Supplemental Health Care Exhibit (SHCE) - Preliminary Medical Loss Ratio (MLR) Cautionary Statement

Conference Call Summaries

Comments from 2/2/11 Conference Call (combined PDF)

Comments from 12/20/10 Conference Call (combined PDF)
Blanks Proposal 2011-30BWG as exposed by Blanks (E) Working Group

As Adopted by Financial Condition (E) Committee

Summary of Comments
Draft Blanks Proposal - Exposed 5/12/10
Click "+" to display individual comments

Cost Containment Definition from SSAP 85

Senate Reconciliation Language on MLR
Health Blank 2009 COMP Writer Analysis [xls]
AHIP Chart on MLR
AAA MLR Questions
Discussion Draft of Health Blank Supplement
2009 Cost Containment Expense Data Reported by Selected Health Insurers
Related NAIC Publications

Minutes for the four most recent NAIC National Meetings are available free for meeting attendees and members. Members may access minutes via StateNet. If you do not know your User ID or password, please contact the NAIC Help Desk.

Contacts
Mary Caswell
Data Quality Audit Manager
Phone: 816.783.8409
Fax: 816.460.7686

Lou Felice
Health and Solvency Policy Advisor
Phone: 212.386.1956
Fax: 816.460.1774