Committees & Activities

Own Risk and Solvency Assessment (ORSA) (E) Subgroup
Financial Condition (E) Committee

2014 Charges:

The Own Risk and Solvency Assessment (ORSA) (E) Subgroup will:

  • Conduct an ORSA Feedback Pilot Project in 2014 with undisclosed insurers/groups which voluntarily submit an ORSA Summary Report for regulatory review. The purpose of the project is to continue to increase regulators’ knowledge and understanding of the ORSA Summary Reports, to continue to enhance regulatory guidance on the same and to continue to provide high level (non-company-specific) feedback to the industry prior to the actual filing of ORSA Summary Reports.—Essential
  • Begin the development of regulator guidance for states’ use of the ORSA Summary Report in financial analysis and examination.Essential
  • Begin to develop an enterprise risk management (ERM) education program for regulators that is designed to maximize the benefit of such training for the ORSA 2015 effective date.—Important

Conference Call Calendar

NAIC conference calls & interim meetings are available on the NAIC Conference Call Calendar. See NAIC's revised policy statement on open meetings.

Conference Call
Friday May 2nd, 2014
3:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. CT/ 1:00 p.m. MT/ 12:00 noon PT/ 11:00 a.m. Alaska/ 9:00 a.m. Hawaii

Materials

DRAFT-ORSA Guidance Manual

Comments Recevied on Manual Revisions

Go to the exposure draft index.

There are no exposure drafts at this time.

Conference Call Calendar
There are no education events at this time.
documents and resources
2014 ORSA Pilot Project Invitation
2013 Report on ORSA Pilot Project
2012-2013 ORSA Pilot Feedback
2013 ORSA Guidance Manual
Related NAIC Publications

Minutes for the four most recent NAIC National Meetings are available free for meeting attendees and members. Members may access minutes via StateNet. If you do not know your User ID or password, please contact the NAIC Help Desk.

Contacts
Media queries should be directed to the NAIC Communications Division at 816-783-8909 or news@naic.org.
Jane Koenigsman
Life/Health Financial Analysis Manager
Phone: 816.783.8145
Fax: 816.460.7599
Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.