NAIC Names 2017 Committee Leadership

WASHINGTON, D.C. (Jan. 17, 2017) — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2017 committee chairs and vice chairs. The association also assigned members to the organization's standing committees based on preferences, experience and requirements established by the NAIC's Bylaws.

"The NAIC's membership base is filled with great depth of experience," said Ted Nickel, NAIC President and Wisconsin Insurance Commissioner. "Our 2017 committee leadership aligns talent and expertise, putting us in position to pursue and advance this year's initiatives. I look forward to working with this team and thank them for their dedication and willingness to serve the NAIC."

The 2017 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Bruce R. Ramge, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Dean L. Cameron, Director, Idaho Department of Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Chair: Al Redmer Jr., Commissioner, Maryland Insurance Administration
Vice Chair: Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Chair: John D. Doak, Commissioner, Oklahoma Insurance Department
Vice Chair: David Altmaier, Commissioner, Florida Office of Insurance Regulation

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Chair: Stephen W. Robertson, Commissioner, Indiana Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Laura Cali Robison, Commissioner, Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Division of Financial Regulation
Vice Chair: Allen W. Kerr, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Chair: Eric A. Cioppa, Superintendent, Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation, Bureau of Insurance
Vice Chair: Ken Selzer, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Chair: David Mattax, Commissioner, Texas Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Todd E. Kiser, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Katharine L. Wade, Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Gordon I. Ito, Commissioner, Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Insurance Division

About the NAIC

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) is the U.S. standard-setting and regulatory support organization created and governed by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer review, and coordinate their regulatory oversight. NAIC staff supports these efforts and represents the collective views of state regulators domestically and internationally. NAIC members, together with the central resources of the NAIC, form the national system of state-based insurance regulation in the U.S. For more information, visit

Visit the NEWSROOM for media resources, archived releases and alerts   Join Our E-mail List to receive the latest news releases and other information from the NAIC Communications Division
  RSS Feed You Tube LinkedIn Facebook Twitter  
NAIC Web Site | State Insurance Department Sites | Copyright & Reprint Info | Privacy Statement ]
©2018 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.