Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
August 29, 2018
1:00 pm ET/12:00 pm CT

  • An agenda and materials will be posted when available

New Insurance Data Security Pre- & Post-Breach Checklists for Inclusion in the Market Regulation Handbook, July 16, 2018 Draft
Comments Due Date: August 15, 2018

Cybersecurity (EX) Task Force Referral to Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group

New Mental Health Parity Guidance, July 9 Draft
Comments Due Date 8/8/18

New Data Collection Tool for Mental Health Parity Analysis, July 9 Draft
Comments Due Date 8/8/18

2/20/18 Letter from Director Jennifer Hammer (IL) re: Market Conduct Exam Standards for Mental Health Parity

Procedures for Updating the Market Regulation Handbook, May 10 Draft
Comments Due Date 5/24/18

Procedures for Updating the Market Regulation Handbook, April 9 Draft

Procedures for Updating the Market Regulation Handbook, March 27 Draft

Draft New Annuity Standardized Data Requests, March 27 Draft The below-listed Annuity SDRs dated March 27 were adopted at the Working Group's April 5 call and these will be considered for adoption at a future D Committee call/meeting.

Draft New Annuity Standardized Data Requests, Oct. 24 Draft

Potential Inclusion of Content from Recently Adopted Models in the Market Regulation Handbook  

Proposed Market Regulation Handbook Substantive Revisions Received from the Market Information Systems Research and Development (D) Working Group 7-12-16
The Working Group agreed at its March 23, 2017 conference call to table its review of this exposure draft. TBD

The following items have been tabled by the Working Group until further notice.

Draft New Health Reform Market Conduct Examination Standards for Nondiscrimination for inclusion in the Market Regulation Handbook
Aug. 10, 2015 Draft

Draft New Health Reform Market Conduct Examination Standards for Nondiscrimination for inclusion in the Market Regulation Handbook
Aug. 3, 2015 Draft

Section D. Standards of Chapter 14-Sampling of the Market Regulation Handbook 9/18/14

Proposed Compliance Risk Assessment Methodology Outline 04/26/17
Tabled

Process Review Methodology Proposal Revised 03/29/17
Tabled

Process Review Methodology Proposal 10/12/16

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call 
July 25, 2018
1:30 pm ET/12:30 pm CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
May 10, 2018
1:30 p.m. Central Time

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
April 5, 2018
1:00 p.m. Central Time

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
February 22, 2018
12:00 p.m. Central Time

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
December 6th, 12:30 p.m. Central Time

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
October 31, 1:30 p.m. Central Time

Conference Call
September 12, 2017
12:30 p.m. Central Time

Conference Call
July 20, 2017
12:30 p.m. Central Time

Conference Call
June 14, 2017
1:00 p.m. Central Time

Conference Call
April 27, 2017
1:00 p.m. Central / 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call
March 23, 2017
11:30 a.m. Central / 12:30 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call
March 3, 2017
12:30 p.m. Eastern / 11:30 a.m. Central

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
November 30, 2016
2:00 p.m. CT/3:00 p.m. ET

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
November 2, 2016
3:30-4:30 p.m. ET/2:30-3:30 p.m CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
September 14, 2016
1:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.-2:00 p.m. CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
July 7, 2016
2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
June 9, 2016
2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT

Conference Call
May 4, 2016
2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Conference Call
March 15, 2016
2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
4:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. MT/1:00 a.m. PT

List of Current NAIC Standardized Data Requests
August 11, 2015

Market Regulation Health Reform Provisions 1-01-2014

Market Regulation Health Reform Provisions 9-23-12

Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Market Conduct Examination Standards (D) Working Group

 

The 2018 Market Conduct Examination Standards Working Group will accomplish its assigned tasks via regularly scheduled conference calls. Notice of upcoming conference calls will be posted on this Web page, on the NAIC Conference Call Calendar and on StateNet.

2018 Charges:

The following document provides a summary of the changes between the 2016 and the 2017 Editions of the Revised Market Regulation Handbook What's New?

To get an idea of what's inside the 2017 Market Regulation Handbook, click on the following link:

2017 Market Regulation Handbook Table of Contents

How to Order a Copy of the 2017 Market Regulation Handbook (Non-Regulator only)

Market Regulation Handbook Updates and Reference Documents*
User ID and Password Required (found on the first page of the 2017 edition of the Market Regulation Handbook)

Regulators may access the Market Regulation Handbook and Market Regulation Handbook Updates and Reference Documents via StateNet at: 
https://isiteplus.naic.org/statenet/market_regulation_handbook.htm
.

*Reference Documents include: