Conference Call
Thursday, September 20th
2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT for 1 hour

Conference Call
Wednesday, September 12th
3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT for 1 hour

Conference Call
Thursday, August 30
2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT for 90 minutes

Conference Call
Tuesday, August 21
2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT for 2 hours

There are no exposure drafts at this time.

There are no related documents at this time.

Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Receivership Large Deductible Workers Compensation (E) Working Group

 

2018 Charge

The Receivership Large Deductible Workers Compensation (E) Working Group will:

  1. Study states' receivership laws and practices regarding receivership of insurers with significant books of large deductible workers' compensation business, and evaluate the need for a model act/rule, or amendments to existing models, that governs the rights and duties of the various parties regarding large deductible business in insolvencies, including, but not limited to, consideration of a provision that expressly permits the collection of large deductibles from insureds during an insolvency proceeding. Provide any other recommendations for possible enhancements to the U.S. receivership regime based on this study. Complete by the 2018 Fall National Meeting.