Committees & Activities

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup

2014 Charges

Develop information that would be helpful to state regulators and others in assisting consumers as Health Benefit Exchanges begin their work in 2014.

Conference Call Calendar

NAIC conference calls & interim meetings are available on the NAIC Conference Call Calendar. See NAIC's revised policy statement on open meetings.

Advance Materials

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup
Conference Call
February 13, 2015
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup
Conference Call
January 27, 2015
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup
Conference Call
Monday, November 24, 2014
4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup Conference Call
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT

Consumer Information (B) Subgroup Conference Call
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT
Go to the exposure draft index.

FAQ update - 11-4-14 staff revisions CLEAN

FAQ update - 11-4-14 staff revisions redlined

Comments should be emailed to Jennifer Cook (Jcook@naic.org) by November 20, 2014

FAQ to be revised
Comments Due 7-9-14

documents and resources
2013 Consumer Information (B) Subgroup Archive Page
2011 Consumer Information (B) Subgroup archive
2015 Advisory Working Group Members
State ACA Resource Links
Related NAIC Publications

Draft meeting minutes are available free for meeting attendees 10 business days after a national meeting concludes, using the User ID and Password supplied by the NAIC. Regulators may access minutes via StateNet.
Final committee minutes and Proceedings of the NAIC are available to non–attendees, after adoption at the next national meeting, for free in the PDF format through the NAIC Products & Services website.

Contacts
Media queries should be directed to the NAIC Communications Division at 816-783-8909 or news@naic.org.
Jennifer Cook
Senior Health Policy & Legislative Analyst & Counsel
(202) 471-3986
Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.