Committees & Activities

Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group
Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee

2014 Charges:

The Working Group was formed at the NAIC Summer Meeting with the goals of providing a forum for discussion of and guidance on the alternatives to implementing a state-based exchange and the implications of such alternatives on regulatory authority; resolving open issues that need to be addressed with regard to non-state exchange ACA alternatives; 3) analyzing the impact of the ACA on existing regulatory authority both inside and outside of a federal exchange, as well as the impact on NAIC Model Laws and identifying opportunities for NAIC members to continue to innovate and regulate outside of a federal exchange.

Conference Call Calendar

NAIC conference calls & interim meetings are available on the NAIC Conference Call Calendar. See NAIC's revised policy statement on open meetings.

Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group
Conference Call
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
2:00 PM ET/1:00 PM CT

  • Materials will be posted prior to call

2014 Spring National Meeting
Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group
Sunday, March 30, 2014
8:00 – 9:00 AM ET

2014 Spring National Meeting
Territories (B) Subgroup
Sunday, March 30, 2014
7:30 – 8:00 AM ET
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

2013 Fall National Meeting
Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group
Monday, December 16, 2013
8:15 – 9:15 a.m. ET (NEW TIME)
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Virginia - Lobby Level

Territories (B) Subgroup
Monday, December 16, 2013
7:45 – 8:15 a.m. ET
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Virginia - Lobby Level

Joint Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group and Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee Conference Call
Monday, Oct. 7, 2013
4:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. CT

Territories Subgroup Conference Call
Tuesday, September 24, 2013
5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT

2013 Summer National Meeting
Health Care Reform Regulatory Alternatives (B) Working Group
Sunday, August 25, 2013
8:00 – 9:30 a.m.
JW Marriott
Grand Ballroom 9-10—Level 3

Conference Call
Friday, June 28, 2013
12:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CT

Conference Call
Monday, March 25, 2013
2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT

Go to the exposure draft index.
There are no exposure drafts at this time.
documents and resources
There are no committee documents at this time.
Related NAIC Publications

Minutes for the four most recent NAIC National Meetings are available free for meeting attendees and members. Members may access minutes via StateNet. If you do not know your User ID or password, please contact the NAIC Help Desk.

Contacts
Media queries should be directed to the NAIC Communications Division at 816-783-8909 or news@naic.org.
Joshua Goldberg
Health Policy & Legislative Analyst
Phone: 202-471-3984
Fax: (816)460-7844
Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.